Ulu Mosque and Kulliye (Ramazanoğlu Mosque, Center): It was constructed in 1507 by one of the famous governors of Ramazanoğlu Governorship, Halil Bey.The complex which was perched on a square plan composes of a mosque, theology school, mausoleum (Halil Bey Mausoleum), harem chamber known as the religious foundation of the palace and greeting hall also called as Tuz Inn. Being different from classical Ottoman mosques, Ulu mosque has no excessive vertical massive impact and reflects to the methods of Memluks and Seljukians.

The mosque is famous with its colored rock and İznik tile decorations as well as its architecture. On square and hexagon plates,the dominant colors of the adornments of the tiles are turquoise, dark blue and red on a white background, complying with the unique colors of the period, which evokes admiration.

Yağ Mosque (Former Mosque, Center): Appanding further structures to Saint Jacques Church, Ramazanoğlu Halil Bey made this anew construction built in 1501. Halil Bey’s son Piri Mehmet Paşa constructed its minaret in 1525, and its theology school in 1558. It is similar to the Seljuk Ulu mosque architecture.

Hasanağa Mosque (Center): It is constructed by Hasanağa (Hasan Kethüda) during Piri Mehmet Paşa period in 1558. It is the only sample reflecting the mosque type of the classical era (1501-1703). It is mentioned that its plan is drawn by Mimar Sinan.

Hoşkadem Mosque (Kozan): It is understood from its inscription that it was constructed by Memluk Governor, Abdullah Hoşkadem in 1448. The mosque with a huge structure has rectangular plan.

Kurtkulağı Mosque (Ceyhan - Kurtkulağı Mosque): It is constructed by a philanthropic, known as Haydar Ağa in 1601. It was repaired in 1659 by Mimar Mehmet Ağa, and a part of the wall that encircle the courtyard was turned into a eyvan (a vaulted room with one side open to a court). It is one of the structures which could reserve a separate place within Turkish Architecture especially with its proportion to main structure and domes of the former minaret.