15 March 1931

Gölbasi-Malatya railway opened for service.

16 March 1931

The first woman surgeon Dr. Suat received her speciality at the Haseki Nisa hospital after passing her tests.

23 March 1931

The law changing the "The Primary Education Law" dated 23 September 1911, concerning the Turkish Citizen Children's education in the Turkish Primary Schools, was accepted in the Turkish Grand National Assembly.

26 March 1931

The "Measurements Law" was accepted.

10 April 1931

The extraordinary assembly of the Turkish Nationalist Clubs began. The abolishing of the Turkish Nationalist Clubs was accepted. (Re-formed in 1949)

12 April 1931

With the directive of Mustafa Kemal Pasha, the Turkish History Investigation Society was formed. (The Turkish History Institution of the present time.)

20 April 1931

In the election notice signed by the general president of the People' Republic Party Gazi Mustafa Kemal, the principle of "Peace at home, peace in the world" appeared.

4 May 1931

The King of Irak Emir Faisal visited Mustafa Kemal in Ankara.

4 May 1931

At the extraordinary meeting of the 6th term of the Turkish Grand National Assembly Gazi Mustafa Kemal for the third time was elected as the President of the Republic.

10-18 May 1931

The People's Republic Party's third grand general assembly gathered.

1 June 1931

Mudanya-Bursa railway was purchased by the government.

19 July 1931

Mustafa Kemal Pasha presided over the gathering of the Turkish History Institution in Ankara.

25 July 1931

The Press Law was accepted in the Turkish Grand National Assembly.

26 October 1931

Gazi Mustafa Kemal, at the Council of the Balkan Entente (last day of the Second Balkan Conference) said to the delegates: "It is in human, it is regrettable to the highest degree, to throw men at each other's throats allegedly for the happiness of humanity."

29 December 1931

The law for forming "The Customs and Monopoly Ministry" was accepted by the Turkish Grand National Assembly.

29 December 1931

“The law for the constitution of the Ministry of Agriculture” was accepted in the National Assembly.