19 February 1918

The German Emperor rewarded Mustafa Kemal with the "First Class Krone der Preussen" medal.

4 July 1918

Vahdeddin became the Sultan.

7 August 1918

Mustafa Kemal was appointed for the second time to the Command of the 7 Army in Palestine.

1 September 1918

Mustafa Kemal commenced to the command of 7 Army.

19 September 1918

The Lightning Group of Armies at the Palestinian Front was not able to stop the attack of the British. The British forces advanced towards Syria.

26 September 1918

7 Army advanced in the direction of Damascus and assembled at Deraa Region towards the evening.

29 September 1918

7 Army retreated to the south of Damascus.

29 September 1918

Bulgaria withdrew from the war with the Armistice of Salonika.

30 September 1918

The defeated Lightning Group of Armies were reorganized and put in order under the supervision of Mustafa Kemal Pasha, the Commander of the 7 Army.

1 October 1918

7 Army Commander Mustafa Kemal Pasha made a consultation meeting with the region governors.

1 October 1918

Beirut declared her independence.

3 October 1918

The Lightning Group of Armies began to retreat towards Aleppo.

3 October 1918

The Arabic populace revolted with provocations of the British.

4 October 1918

The headquarters of Mustafa Kemal Pasha moved to Aleppo.

5 October 1918

Mustafa Kemal Pasha began to reorganise 7 Army.

8 October 1918

Talat Pasha Cabinet resigned.

8 October 1918

Mustafa Kemal Pasha took new precautionary measures against the hostile movements and propaganda.

11 October 1918

Tevfik Pasha, who was assigned to form a government, asked for his forgiveness.

14 October 1918

Ahmet Izzet Pasha was given the assignment of forming a government.

14 October 1918

French warships opened artillery fire to Iskenderun (Alexandretta).

16 October 1918

4 Army was abolished and by transferring its troops, 7 Army was reinforced.

20 October 1918

The British, French and the US representatives formed a temporary government at Lazkiye.

26 October 1918

Under the command of Mustafa Kemal, 7 Army units stopped the British offensive north of Aleppo.

28 October 1918

After the reorganisation, the Lightning Group of Armies moved back to north of Aleppo.

30 October 1918

The farewell letter of Field Marshal Limon von Sanders, the Commander of the Lightning Group of Armies, was publicized.

30 October 1918

Mustafa Kemal Pasha became the Commander of the Lightning Group of Armies.

30 October 1918

The Armistice of Mondros (Moudhros) was signed at Lemnos Island, ending the World War One for the Ottoman Empire.

31 October 1918

The Ottoman Empire came out of the World War One defeated. The Armistice of Mondros came into force.

2 November 1918

Enver Pasha, Talat Pasha and Cemal Pasha left the country in a German ship together with their close relations.

3 November 1918

A British and a French officer arrived to Iskenderun and informed that the troops were to be landed in Iskenderun. Mustafa Kemal Pasha notified his objection.

3 November 1918

Mosul was occupied by the British forces.

4 November 1918

A French regiment occupied the "Uzunköprü - Sirkeci" railway.

5 November 1918

"Kars Islamic Council" was established.

5 November 1918

Committee of Union and Progress Party abolished itself.

5 November 1918

Mustafa Kemal Pasha reported his views of the Armistice of Mondros to the office of the Commander-in-Chief.

7 November 1918

The Lightning Group of Armies was abolished. Mustafa Kemal Pasha was assigned to the Ministry of War.

8 November 1918

Ahmed Izzet Pasha resigned from the Grand Vizierate.

9 November 1918

Both sides of the Dardanelles were occupied by the British forces. A British detachment landed at Canakkale. Later on, on 20 November, Rumelia side (The European part of the Strait) was turned over to the French.

9 November 1918

The British landed troops to Iskenderun and Antakya.

10 November 1918

Mustafa Kemal went from Adana to Istanbul by train.

10 November 1918

"West Trakya (Thrace) Society" was founded in Istanbul.

11 November 1918

After the resignation of Ahmet Izzet Pasha, Tevfik Pasha formed the new Ottoman Government.

13 November 1918

The Entente States naval fleet and Greek warships have anchored in the waters of Istanbul.

13 November 1918

Mustafa Kemal arrived to Istanbul after the abolishment of the Lightning Group of Armies Commandership.

15 November 1918

Mustafa Kemal met with the Sultan Vahdeddin.

21 November 1918

Mustafa Kemal, together with Fethi Bey (Mr. Fethi Okyar), published the Minber (Minbar) Newspaper.

29 November 1918

The National Congress assembled in Istanbul.

30 November 1918

The first "Kars National Islamic Council" assembled.

1 December 1918

Trakya-Pasaeli the Defence Committee of the Ottoman's was founded.

3 December 1918

Defence of Rights Association was founded in Urfa.

4 December 1918

Eastern Provinces the Defence of Rights National Association was founded in Istanbul.

6 December 1918

Kilis was occupied by the British.

7 December 1918

Antakya was occupied by the French.

10 December 1918

Istikbal (The Future) newspaper, which supported the National Struggle, started its publication life in Trabzon.

11 December 1918

Dörtyol was occupied by a French-Armenian battalion.

17 December 1918

Tarsus, Ceyhan and Adana towns were occupied by the French.

19 December 1918

Small towns of Bahce, Islahiye, Hassa, Mamure and Osmaniye were occupied by the French.

19 December 1918

The first resistance against the occupying forces began in Dörtyol.

21 December 1918

Committee of Cilicians was founded in Istanbul.

21 December 1918

Parliament was dissolved by the Sultan.

24 December 1918

Batum was occupied by the British.

24 December 1918

The first Greek warship was seen off Izmir shores.

26 December 1918

2 Army units vacated Adana up to Pozanti.

27 December 1918

Pozanti was occupied.